A great enturbulating weekend

I protested in Tustin Saturday morning, LA in the afternoon, and Hemet on Sunday.  It was great fun.  Tustin was fun with chalk art (where the head of the org came out and tried to smear out the word “Xenu”) and fun costumes.  There were I think 6 of us receiving lots of horn love.

In LA there were fewer protesters than I expected, but I did get there late. There may have been 30 when I was there.  One guy had a 4-foot working volcano he was wheeling around. Another had a huge helium balloon advertising a free phone number for staff who wanted to leave to get help.

In Hemet we went from 12:30 to 6pm.  There were about 30 here which I’m sure is a record.  The Anons found the Eagle’s Nest lookout post high on the hill behind the compound with some huge binoculars.  I took some video of it.  The Balloon guy came too and walked his balloon up and down the road, which means it was visible anywhere in the compound!  Will Scientology have deadly anti-balloon drones next time?

The first two times we walked up the road, Scientology turned on their sprinkler system. This was bad because we can only walk along the curb, and they had the sprinklers spraying into the road! Besides that, there is a water conservation ordinance that they are violating.

About 20 of us went out to dinner after.  As I went by the compound to head home, it was lit up for some reason. Many of the flood lights that point to the fencing were lit up.  I don’t know if this is unusual or not because I don’t think I’ve ever been by there at night before.

Lookout – http://www.vimeo.com/3694965

sprinkler tech – http://www.vimeo.com/3706200

my pics – http://www.lisamcpherson.org/gold_picket.htm

Tags:

One Response to “A great enturbulating weekend”

  1. alcomo Says:

    excellent site this cultxpt.wordpress.com terrific to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

